My Daughter’s Card

I am a middle-age woman who loves to have a learner’s spirit.  I admit I love the arts, design, and the crafts.    I know my God in the Spirit of Jesus loves me and has shown this love to me.   In this I want to show my generation that my God is not the big bad awful mean thing to be feared.  I love the Book he has revealed Himself through.

My blog will hopefully point to the spiritual as giving light, life, and love; not only to art but to everything.   

My quest is to love wisdom and to help people as my God has helped me.    May I make decisions based on wisdom promoting light, life, and love.

This is my very first attempt at a blog.  I want, first of all, to share my journey as a beginner in the arts, design and the crafts.

The picture above is by one of my married daughters.  I don’t know about you, but I get homesick for her.  This is one of her homemade cards she sent.  She was so sweet to do this.  Marriage does something to a family who works together, learns together,  and lives life together!  You might have guessed I am an home educator.  My daughter indeed went with all her heart.  Even when you are ready to let your young adults fly,  I still ached in my heart for her.

So far I have only collected all the names of my favorite artist’s blogs and collecting more!  I can then follow their enchanting discoveries, therapies, passions and, just get to know them better at the click of my bookmark button!  I am so excited as they are also reaching out to me, but I have yet to give back to them as they know so much and I so little.  It’s a little intimidating, but it’s a one step at a time thing, even if it’s a baby step in  their direction!  So thank you, fellow artists, and crafts people for sharing your wonderful lives with me!

Categories: Card making, Card Topper, Family, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

