SpinningJulie’s Niddy Noddy

SpinningJulie

With only one bobbin, I was soon spinning enough alpaca and Wensleydale mixed fiber to wind off…onto what?  Balls, I guess.  I know the usual thing was to use a niddy noddy, but I had never actually seen one used and didn’t have one yet.  So, after a fruitful web search and a trip to Lowes, I began to get to work.

Using the “Do It Yourself PVC Niddy Noddy by Robyn Wade” information , I first measured my 3/4 inch PVC Water pipe to cut:

  • The smallest 5.5″ length for the 1 yard body,
  • The 12″ length for the 1.5 yard body, then
  • Four 4.5″ lengths for the arms.

I already had the 3/4″ water pipe, but the hardware cost was under $5, and would have been less without the rubber rings.  I’m glad I chose the 3/4″ pipe because it is really strong and the combined…

View original post 780 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

