Making the old new again

mycraftingtherapyroom

This is leaving it to the last minute I tell you! !! I created this for the challenge over on Limor Webber’s FB group. She challenged us to follow the color challenge over on Lindy’s Stamp Gang blog. This was an old canvas I’d purchased a few years ago and didn’t like it anymore. I Gesso’d over it and covered the entire thing in lace and then added a layer of Gesso over the lace. I used a few different colors of Lindy’s Stamp Gang sprays: Cheshire Cat Cherry, T-bird Turquoise, Brushed Nickle, Toto’s Tornado Black. Some Dusty Attic honey comb cupboard, some Prima trinkets, butterfly and flowers, some I Am Roses flowers. I had fun putting this together. Here’s what it looks like!

image

Here’s a few close ups.

image

image

image

I’m at a scrapbooking retreat this weekend and hope to get a few cards made tomorrow.

Thanks for popping in. ….I…

View original post 5 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

