And then I spun some newspaper into yarn and knit a hedgehog.

Local & Bespoke

Apparently, just because I could.  Some time ago I found this link and bookmarked it.  One day this week I went to Green UpGrader again and suddenly I just had to do it.  Soon I went from an ordinary issue of The Guardian to this:

IMAG4015

And after a couple of evenings of rustly spinning, this:

IMAG4031

I am surprised how much I like it. I may have to do it again.  There was some crocking (dye rubbing off), but since I didn’t dye this, I didn’t feel bad about it either!

IMAG4016

Then last night, after a very random but charming conversation on Ravelry where I offered to take suggestions about what to knit with my cassette tape yarn…(cassette tape core spun over natural grey wool or eucalyptus dyed merino)…

IMAG4043

I made this:

IMAG4040_1

The pattern is Knit Hedgehogs by Purl Soho.  Friends came over late in the evening to sleep over…

View original post 142 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

