DIY: Spice Up Old Wooden Furniture

chloe allison mix

I did these DIY projects a few years ago, but I still love them. As with any DIY, I found the inspiration on Pinterest. You can see the original post here.

tableI loved the idea that I got to stencil the pattern, because I am useless in the art department. I was also about to move into a new apartment when I found this and figured it was as good a time as any to fix up those old kitchen and coffee tables that I had.

What you’ll need:

 A piece of wooden furniture: You’ll be sanding the furniture down, so it doesn’t really matter how dark the existing stain is. The coffee table I did was dark, and the kitchen table was light, and both turned out great!

Plastic stencils in any pattern: It’s really hard to find big stencils of patterns, like the one pictured. I got…

View original post 296 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

