Late night CitraSolv party

from victory road

B1

Since I am teaching a CitraSolv class tonight, last night I decided to brush up a bit and have my own private little CitraSolv party. So, I pulled out a 2010 National Geographic magazine and my spray bottle filled with CitraSolv and went to town. I had just gotten in some new stencils, so I had to let them join the party, and I love the results!

Here is a page after the ink was dissolved with CitraSolv:

step one

Then I laid the Aboriginal stencil by Julie Belzer over it and wiped away the ink in the exposed parts with apaper towel:

step two

I love the look!

step three

Had to make some more!

b2

For these green pages, I used two different techniques with the same stencil on facing magazine pages.  On the left one, I pressed in the stencil on the still wet page and let it sit until the ink was set…

View original post 269 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

