Magazine turned Art Journal

from victory road

a1 watermark

After looking over a selection of sketchbooks and journals recently, I found myself balking at the cost.  Promising myself that I would make the purchase “later” I left without the new art journal that I had gone to get.  I must have still had art journal on my mind as I was trying to decide whether to keep all the old magazines that I had kept to use in collage work.  What if, instead of cutting pictures OUT of the magazine and pasting them onto a painted background, I left them in the magazine and painted around them, or just painted over the ones I didn’t want?  I would leave the magazine bound and it would become my art journal.  Here I was, already sitting on a gold mine of art journals!

I selected a National Geographic because of its nice sturdy pages, as well as a Real Simple magazine…

View original post 69 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

