For Such a Time as This

from victory road

Esther watermark copy

When Mordecai challenged Esther to use her royal position to influence the king to save the many lives of her own Jewish people, he said to her “Who knows but that you have come to your royal position for such a time as this” in an effort to encourage her to take action despite the risks at hand.

I could be easily asked the same question. In what ways do my own set of circumstances allow me to be in the right place at the right time to help others? When I start seeing both the good and the bad in that light, it changes my perspective on my situation.  No one else is walking in my shoes, so whatever needs I encounter on my path are mine to address! It might be as simple as a smile, or an encouraging word, or it might be something more risky and…

View original post 217 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

